Favorite Links
Contact Us

2016-17 Upper Dublin Cardinals

Bottom Row Left to Right: Brian Concannon, Aiden Reed, Elijah Peck, Mason Novak and Rocco DeSimone
Second Row: Alyssa Caimi, Andrew Selnick, David Noh, EJ Livrieri, Andy Yoon, Matt Carpenter, Sydney Leming and Danielle Wrigley
Third Row: Jackson Rock, Albert John, Alex Bonczkiewicz, Luis Lozada, Jeff Hirsch, Rory Smith, John Palmer and John Dierkes
Top Row: Mike Little, Katie Bartosik, Antony DiPietro, Joe Stabilito Jr., Dave Jones and Joe Stabilito Sr.


On Saturday Jan 21 the Upper Dublin Cardinals will host the Cardinal Middle School duals. There are 6 teams entered and each will wrestle 5 matches. The teams entered are Bensalem, Great Valley, Keith Valley, Pennwood, Sandy Run and Upper Moreland. action gets underway at 8:00 AM. 

Wednesday Jan 11 saw the young Cardinals travel to Wissahicon for an SOL American League Match and the Fireside Cup and we beaten by a good Wissahickon Team 52-12. Picking up wins for the Cardinals were Elijah Pech (106) with a Fall , Luis Lozada (152) and Mason Novak (160) both with decisions. Mason Novak is now 20-2 on the season and currently ranked 4 in the Regional. The Cardinal are back in action on Jan 18 when the host Plymouth-Whitemarsh.

On Saturday Jan 7 the Cardinals traveled to the Academy of the New Church to be part of the Lion Duals. UD finished 3-2 on the day and took 2nd place. The Cradinals beat ANC (45-29) and Cheltenham (39-36) before losing to Penn Charter (36-32). UD won it pool and in the placement rounds they beat Abington (34-30) before losing in the Championship Finals 66-15 to Northeast HS. Leading the Cardinals were Mason Novak (160) 5-0 and Rocco DeSimone (195) 4-1.

TheCardinals kickedoff 2017 with a 69-7 loss at Quakertown scoring points for Cradinals were Alex Boncziewicz (126) with a decision and Mason Novak with major at 160.

The Cardinals wrapped up the holiday season at the Ralph Wetzel tournament. Mason Novak (160) finished in 4th place to be the only UD wrestler to place. The Cardinals also took part in the Delco Duals and when 1 and 4 on the day. Mason Novak was 5-0 on the day. 

The Cardinals hosted the Upper Moreland Golden Bears on Wednesday Dec 21 and lost to the Vistors 54-24. Mason Novak and Rocco DeSimone picked up falls for UD.

The Team is back in action on Wednesday Dec 28 at the Delco Duals and gets no rest as they take part in the Ralph Wetzel Holiday Tournament being held at Hatboro-Horsham High School on Thursday Dec 29 and Friday Dec 30. Action gets under way on Thursday at 11:30 AM and will continue all day. Friday's start is 9:30 with the finals projected to be around 6:00 PM. The road for the Cardinals doesn't get any easier as the go to Quakertown on Wednesday Jan. 4 in there second league match of the year.

The Cardinals opened the dual meet season on Wednesday Dec. 14 with a 54 to 17 win over Upper Merion in a non-league contest. Feature match of the night was at 160 with Mason Novak going aginst Anthony Yacovetti with Mason picking up the 4-1 win.

The Cardinals are back in action on Wednesday Dec. 21 when they host Upper Moreland Golden Bears in their first league match of the year.

The Cardinals will have a busy holiday season and will be in the Delco Duals on Dec. 28 before heading to the Ralph Wetzel Classic on Dec. 29 and Dec. 30.

The UD Cardinals opened the season this past weekend at the New Hope Solebury Tournament
. Mason Novak (160) led the way winning his second championship in a row. Luis Lozada (170) finished in 4th place.

HomeScheduleRosterStat'sCoachesPhotosFavorite LinksContact UsHistory